View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu May 02, 2024 10:08 am

The most sought after turkey in North Carolina 
Poult

Post The most sought after turkey in North Carolina
I'm not usually one for speaking up on internet forums. However, when Earl from NC pointed me in the direction of vaturkey.com I immediately became hooked. Attached is a story about my first bird, after a long four year wait! Earl is a frequent contributor to this talk page and he and his father offered me some advice recently on how to fine tune my turkey hunting skills. As an Outdoors Writer, I was really desperate this year to get a turkey and at the same time bring a good story to my local reader base here in Durham NC (www.heraldsun.com click on sports and then outdoors).