View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:05 am

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 384 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 26  Next
 WHO ARE YOU? 
King of Spring

Post WHO ARE YOU?
We haven't done this for a while, and I see that there are a lot of new members on the board these days. How about everyone posting a note that says who we are, what you do, how long Turkey Hunting, etc. Just nice to to get a feel for who's out there. I'll start it off. Maybe one of the boss gobblers can make it a sticky for us.

"Turkey hunting, when you knock all the feathers off it, is a game of infinite variables, played on a field of unlimited dimension, against an opponent who doesn't know the rules and wouldn't play by them if he did." ...Jim Spencer

Wed Feb 02, 2005 4:41 pm
King of Spring

I am Ron Dezern and I live in Hampton, VA.
I have three grown children 43, 41, & 39, and 7 grand children 25, 23,,17, 10, 9 ,8, 8 and 1.
I am a retired Telephone Technician.
I have been Turkey hunting for a twentyish years, and with Freddy's help took my first bird Spring 2004.
My bird was a healthy one weighing 21 1/2 lbs, 9 3/4" beard, 1 1/4" and 1 3/8" Spurs.

Thought I should update this. Get things a little more current. :smt006

"Turkey hunting, when you knock all the feathers off it, is a game of infinite variables, played on a field of unlimited dimension, against an opponent who doesn't know the rules and wouldn't play by them if he did." ...Jim Spencer

Last edited by FlatLand Gobbler on Tue Mar 16, 2021 3:50 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Wed Feb 02, 2005 4:46 pm
Co-Owner/Dog Feeder

I ' m Gobblenow aka GN. Been around a while. Hunt a little. I won a longest snood contest here on this board at one time. I live in East Tennessee.

Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:03 pm
King of Spring