View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 5:22 am

My season recap 
Longbeard

Post My season recap
First, my apologies for lack of participation on the board this spring. I have been putting off two major bathroom renovations for several years, finally found a contractor who I would trust to do anything for me and he wanted to start the project on April 17. I hunted field birds the first week and they kicked my butt all week. For the last three weeks I have been hunting in the mornings then hurrying home to assist with the renovations, then crashing from exhaustion and doing it all again.

Congratulations to all who have posted successful hunts and pictures. Special congrats to Vaturkeyhunter for his successful hunts with his son, I am truly in awe. The following is a long description of my three successful hunts. I apologize in advance for the length and the lack of pictures.

Goat Rope Gobbler, a turkey tale in two parts